[5.3.0.0] The fortress settings menu is buggy

Alle Arten von Feature-Wünschen können hier gestellt werden.
Antworten
MrDanteDMC
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: Sa 11. Jan 2020, 19:26

[5.3.0.0] The fortress settings menu is buggy

Beitrag von MrDanteDMC » Sa 11. Jan 2020, 19:42

As the title suggests, I would like to report out that the settings menu of the fortress section character (with active advanced view) called "Building upgrades" has bugged the settings saving function.
In my account I have in fact put the option "Upgrade buildings by custom order", but once the setting is saved; it goes back to being "upgrade buildings with lowest level.

F0restbear
Beiträge: 696
Registriert: Mo 8. Jun 2015, 17:36
Hat sich bedankt: 23 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 136 Mal

Re: [5.3.0.0] The fortress settings menu is buggy

Beitrag von F0restbear » Sa 11. Jan 2020, 22:23

Hey there,

thanks for your report! I just checked and can't reproduce the behaviour.

Can you try to check your logs? To me, it sounds like the bot switches back to 'upgrade buildings with lowest level', because a) your fortress is not high enough or b) because the buildings are at max level.

Till then~
Viele Grüße / Best regards

F0restbear ()

MrDanteDMC
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: Sa 11. Jan 2020, 19:26

Re: [5.3.0.0] The fortress settings menu is buggy

Beitrag von MrDanteDMC » So 12. Jan 2020, 09:34

Can you explain to me how to show the logs while reproducing the behavior?

Thanks for the assistance

F0restbear
Beiträge: 696
Registriert: Mo 8. Jun 2015, 17:36
Hat sich bedankt: 23 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 136 Mal

Re: [5.3.0.0] The fortress settings menu is buggy

Beitrag von F0restbear » So 12. Jan 2020, 14:48

Hey there,

you can open the logs with the "Account-log" button in the bot's interface:

Bild

Another possibility would be to close the bot and open your MF bot folder. Inside, there should be a folder called "logs". Please search for the account on which the reported behaviour happens and see if there is anything in regards to the fortress. You can also post the logs to this thread or pm me. Don't forget to white out your account's name :king:
Viele Grüße / Best regards

F0restbear ()

MrDanteDMC
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: Sa 11. Jan 2020, 19:26

Re: [5.3.0.0] The fortress settings menu is buggy

Beitrag von MrDanteDMC » So 12. Jan 2020, 22:24

I took a look and it was actually as you said, when there is no construction queue in manual mode, it goes back to building favoring the buildings with the lowest level.
But has it always been like this? Because before it didn't seem to me that it changed automatically; obviously if I'm wrong I apologize for this report.

Thanks for the support!

F0restbear
Beiträge: 696
Registriert: Mo 8. Jun 2015, 17:36
Hat sich bedankt: 23 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 136 Mal

Re: [5.3.0.0] The fortress settings menu is buggy

Beitrag von F0restbear » Mo 13. Jan 2020, 00:22

With Version 5.3 Salix we introduced a new feature that switches back to 'upgrade buildings with lowest level" if the custom order is finished.

Some users had this wish and thus we granted it :king: Is there any reason you would not want that?
Viele Grüße / Best regards

F0restbear ()

MrDanteDMC
Beiträge: 4
Registriert: Sa 11. Jan 2020, 19:26

Re: [5.3.0.0] The fortress settings menu is buggy

Beitrag von MrDanteDMC » Mo 13. Jan 2020, 08:44

Well, I imagine that for some users wanting it, surely a sense they see it; obviously I preferred the previous configuration as after the construction queue was over you noticed it easily from the mf bot monitoring line; that I personally modified to keep the things that I am interested in knowing my characters on the fly (always on different servers, of course).

Could you not allow the user to decide whether or not he wants the fortress to upgrade structures from the lowest level with a tick?
Personally updating the structures according to the level is not a good strategy (at least in the initial phase) and all this could only make you waste precious time.

F0restbear
Beiträge: 696
Registriert: Mo 8. Jun 2015, 17:36
Hat sich bedankt: 23 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 136 Mal

Re: [5.3.0.0] The fortress settings menu is buggy

Beitrag von F0restbear » Di 14. Jan 2020, 11:55

Alright, I'm going to forward this so we can talk about it internally :king:
Viele Grüße / Best regards

F0restbear ()

Antworten

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast