I can't change the bot's language from German!

Antworten
wariorfun
Beiträge: 3
Registriert: Do 28. Nov 2019, 19:51
Danksagung erhalten: 1 Mal

I can't change the bot's language from German!

Beitrag von wariorfun » Do 28. Nov 2019, 19:59

What I already did:
I've re installed the Bot, downloaded the latest version on the website (5.2.1.0)
Put it in a folder inside where I put my games
I have the Microsoft NET 4.5 thing

What is the exact problem?
When I opened the bot, and It asks me to chose language, I chose English, and started the bot, but it was still German.
I went to the setting and it said the language is english, I went in the bot's folder the only language pack is English.
If I put more language packs inside the bots folder, and change to them, restart the bot, it still will be German!

Please help! I can't configure my account this way.
And If you say I should do it in the Acc.ini file, well it would be almost the same as configuring it in German..

F0restbear
Beiträge: 605
Registriert: Mo 8. Jun 2015, 17:36
Hat sich bedankt: 21 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 124 Mal

Re: I can't change the bot's language from German!

Beitrag von F0restbear » Do 28. Nov 2019, 23:13

Hey there,

please open your Acc.ini and search for "LANG". The value behind it should be "de", please change it to "en" and restart your bot.
Viele Grüße / Best regards

F0restbear ()

wariorfun
Beiträge: 3
Registriert: Do 28. Nov 2019, 19:51
Danksagung erhalten: 1 Mal

Re: I can't change the bot's language from German!

Beitrag von wariorfun » Fr 29. Nov 2019, 00:35

It's en in the Acc.ini

Benutzeravatar
Robin
Administrator
Beiträge: 1547
Registriert: So 30. Jun 2013, 18:12
Wohnort: Rheinland-Pfalz
Hat sich bedankt: 249 Mal
Danksagung erhalten: 225 Mal

Re: I can't change the bot's language from German!

Beitrag von Robin » Fr 29. Nov 2019, 01:28

Hi wariorfun,
though no one has noticed it so far, there seemed to be an issue with the current Release build which made its generated language packs unusable.
I uploaded the version again with a working build that should download the correct language pack automatically, thanks for your report!

Regards,
Robin
MFBot-VersionCode-Zeilen*In Dateien*Letzte Version
MFBot 1.5.x64851Juli 2013
MFBot 2.x1436316März 2014
MFBot 3.x2209536März 2015
MFBot 4.x55242241Juli 2018
MFBot 5.x72000378Tbc
*Ohne automatisch generierten Designer-Code

wariorfun
Beiträge: 3
Registriert: Do 28. Nov 2019, 19:51
Danksagung erhalten: 1 Mal

Re: I can't change the bot's language from German!

Beitrag von wariorfun » Fr 29. Nov 2019, 02:11

Wow, thank you very much for the quick response and fix!
It works now :D

Antworten

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 0 Gäste